Five winning decades...the story goes on
3T is clear about its aim – to make cycle components that are strong, safe, light, and look great. Components that riders love. That's where we're coming from. Then and now, that's what we do!

•   Jack Bauer (NZl) of Garmin-Sharp, 2nd in season's closing race, the Japan Cup.
•  The BMC Racing Team best team at Tour of Beijing.
•  Luke McKenzie (Aus) 2nd in GoPro Ironman World Championship, Kona.
•  Colin Lynch, Irish national paracycling TT champion and overall winner of UCI Paracycling World Cup.
Thor Hushovd (Nor) wins inaugural Arctic Tour of Norway, in Norway champion's colors, for BMC.
•  Rohan Dennis (Aus) of Garmin-Sharp wins Tour of Alberta and is best young rider; BMC best team, Silvan Dillier (Sui), Cadel Evans (Aus) each win a stage.
•  Caroline Steffen (Sui) of teamTBB wins Ironman 70.3 Philippines.
•  Tom Danielson (USA) wins Tour of Utah, Lachlan Morton (Aus) best young rider, both for Garmin-Sharp.
•  Philippe Gilbert (Bel) wins stage 12 of the Vuelta a España for BMC.
•  Tejay van Garderen (USA) wins USA Pro Challenge, Mathias Frank (Sui) runner-up, BMC Racing Team best team.
Thor Hushovd (Nor) wins two stages, Taylor Phinney (USA) one stage, in the Tour of Poland, for BMC Racing Team.
Caroline Steffen (Sui) of teamTBB wins Challenge Roth (Ironman distance).
•  Daniel Martin (Irl) wins stage 9 of Tour de France, for Garmin-Sharp.
•  Julien Absalon (Fra) of BMC Mountainbike Team wins European XC Championship.
•  Rohan Dennis (Aus) best young rider, Critérium du Dauphiné, for Garmin-Sharp.
•  Cadel Evans (Aus) third overall in Giro d'Italia for the BMC Racing Team.
Tejay van Garderen (USA) overall winner of 2013 Amgen Tour of California, wins ITT; BMC best team.
•  Ramunas Navardauskas (Ltu) wins stage 11 of 2013 Giro d'Italia for Garmin-Sharp.
Dan Martin (Irl) wins Liège–Bastogne–Liège for Garmin-Sharp.
•  Dan Martin wins Volta a Catalunya.
•  Garmin-Sharp's Christian Vande Velde wins overall, Tyler Farrar points classification, in USA Pro Challenge 2012.
•  At London 2012, Anna Meares (Aus) wins Olympic gold in the women's sprint on 3T Scatto; Teun Mulder (Ned) bronze in men's keirin, Sara Lee Wai-sze (Hkg) bronze in the women's keirin, both also on Scatto.
Mary Beth Ellis (USA) of teamTBB wins inaugural US Ironman Championship in New York City.
•  Caroline Steffen (Sui) of teamTBB wins Ironman Frankfurt 2012, and her second ITU Long Distance world title, in Spain.
•  David Millar (GBr) wins stage 12 of the 2012 Tour de France.
•  David Zabriskie wins 7th US Professional Time Trial Championship.
In the Giro d'Italia 2012, Ryder Hesjedal (CAN) of Team Garmin-Barracuda wins the overall; Team wins 'Super Team' classification. Matteo Rabottini (ITA) of Farnese Vini–Selle Italia wins mountains classification.
•  Andrea Guardini (ITA) of Farnese Vini wins 5 stages of Tour of Langkawi, sets record of 10 wins in this race.
•  Colin Lynch (IRL) 3 km Pursuit World Champion at 2012 Paracycling Track Worlds, on Brezza nano aerobar.
•  Garmin-Barracuda win Team Time Trial at Tour of Qatar 2012.

Garmin-Cervélo win Tour de France Team Time Trial, overall Best Team 2011.
•  Caroline Steffen (SUI) of teamTBB wins Ironman Frankfurt 2011.
  David Zabriskie (USA) is US National TT Champion 2011.
  3T launches first-ever range of wheels, Mercurio, in Torino.
•  New, architect-designed Italian studio in Brembate (BG).
Caroline Steffen (SUI), runner-up in 2010 Ford Ironman World Championship.
Thor Hushovd (NOR) is 2010 Road World Champion.

Emma Pooley (GBR) is 2010 Women's TT World Champion.
•  Cameron Meyer (AUS) wins points race at 2010 Track Worlds, wins Madison with 18-year-old Leigh Howard, both on 3T Sphinx bar. Australia tops medals table.
3T forms partnership with top triathlon squad, teamTBB.
3T introduces components for MTB and Track.
David Zabriskie (USA) US National TT champion 2009, wins Tour of Missouri.
3T becomes a founding member of Cervélo TestTeam; Carlos Sastre captains.
Fabian Cancellara (SUI) Gold, Gustav Larsson (SWE) Silver in TT at Beijing Olympics, on VENTUS aerobar.
Carlos Sastre (ESP) wins the Tour de France 2008, Andy Schleck (LUX) is Best Young Rider, CSC Saxo Bank best team: all on 3T bars, stems, and aerobars.
Cancellara wins Milan–Sanremo (2008).
Completely revised range for 2008 season includes F1-inspired VENTUS aerobar. Cancellara uses it to win the Tour of California Prologue.
Major investment in advanced CAE. Engineering team is led by Richard McAinsh, former head of composites at Ferrari F1 team (2007).
 • 3T moves home again, to Madone, near Bergamo.
Erik Zabel (GER) wins the Milan–Sanremo Classic four times using 3T.
Mario Cipollini (ITA) is 2002 World Champion using 3T.
Romans Vainsteins (LAT) is 2000 World Champion using 3T.
3T starts producing carbon-fiber components.

Mutant stem wins an ID International Design Award.
3T merges with Gruppo, moves to Caleppio di Settala, near Milan.
Nicolas Vouilloz wins 1994 World’s Junior title with a 3T downhill bar.
3T works with Ross Shafer of Salsa Cycles (USA) to create first MTB range.
ForgeAhead becomes the most-copied and best-selling 3T stem ever.
3T introduces ForgeAhead, the first forged stem for the Aheadset threadless system. Until now, threadless stems were welded.
Prima 220 bar sets a new record for lightness, beaten in turn by the Prima 199.
Italia team is triple champion at the Worlds using the Bio Quartetto bar (1994).

3T segments its products into different lines for each type of cycling – Racing Team Service, Amateurs, Sport & City, MTB, RaceProven, and Excursion.
Traceability codes introduced to help troubleshoot warranty claims.
Maurizio Fondriest is 1988 World Champion with 3T.
Scott USA commissions 3T to produce the first triathlon handlebar. The DH bar becomes a new standard.
3T re-locates to Mathi, 30 km outside Turin.
The firm's name changes to 3T (the result of an employee’s mis-spelling).
Dedioniggi retires, but the firm's new leaders continue in his spirit.
TTT becomes the world’s leader in quality handlebar manufacture, exporting 80% of its production to Europe, the United States, and Japan.
Francesco Moser beats the World Hour Record with the first horn-shaped handlebar: 51' 151" (after Moser’s winning distance).
The Competizione bar introduces the first differentiated bending shapes. Each bend is named after a champion – Merckx, Saronni, Moser, Gimondi.

Series production of road racing bars in the new AL 7075 aluminum alloy.
240 g Superleggero sets the standard for all superlight handlebars.
Superleggera is the world's lightest metal-framed saddle.
TTT ski poles, made of Al 7075 aluminum alloy (Ergal), best-seller in Europe.

1961: Mario Dedioniggi leaves Ambrosio and founds Tecnologia del Tubo Torinese (TTT) in Turin.
Fine results all season long for Ireland's Paracycling champion Colin Lynch, on 3T wheels
3T Logo
Ultimate Performance
For information, product inquiries, or anything else, contact us here
We'll do whatever we can to help you. We can answer queries in Italian, English, French, Spanish, German, and Dutch.
© 2007-2014 3T Design Ltd. All rights reserved.
Spot the fake! Steer clear of counterfeit 3T components with our handy guide.
Recall of 3T Aduro aerobars sold on Cervélo P5-Six Bikes, Frame sets, and aero upgrade kits.